Plein Air Painters of El Paso

Studio Tour

  • 2018 11th Annual Artists Studio Tour

    Click HERE for a printable list of 2018 Participating Artists

    with descriptions and directions to their studios.


    The eleventh annual Artists Studio Tour will bring art lovers to eighteen different studio locations to see more than 43 artists’ work on two different weekends. Dates for this year's tour are April 14 & 15 and April 21 & 22. NOTE: This year the organizers are dividing the city at University Avenue to better evenly distribute the locations.  April 14 & 15 will be all artists EAST of University Avenue (Downtown, Central, Northeast, East side, & Mission Valley) and April 21 & 22 will be for those WEST of University (West side & Upper Valley.) Hours will be 10-5 on Saturday and noon-5 on Sunday.


    Art lovers browse the private studios, meet the artists and shop for fine art. Admission is free and refreshments will be served at each studio.


    The tour is sponsored by the Plein Air Painters of El Paso and The El Paso Scene. Randy Limbird, from the Scene, had this to say; "Walking into an artist's studio can be a lot of fun. You see what inspires them, their views from the window, and a variety of their work. When people buy art, they're establishing a relationship with the artists. They're not just buying a painting, they're buying a story. So, why not see where the artists live and work? It makes it more appealing."


    Artists in the tour are:  EAST side: Savage Metal, Hal Marcus Studio & Gallery, at the Art Junction: Glenn Trittenbach, Gummi Thordarson, Mario Ulloa, Tracy Navar, Cesar Barraza, Gloria Gomez Kilkenny, Kristal Rivera Pena, Maria Houchin, David La Barre, Erica Zamora Murrill, Adalberto Ley  Jr., Maryann Becerra, Leticia Luevanos, Rojo Chispa, Claudia Ley, Nacho L. Garcia Jr., Karla Zanelli, C. Manny Guerra, Hobi Pena, Chance Bailey Johnson and Rudy Gutierez and Musicians- Brandon  Bailey Johnson & Arturo Cuyo Garibay. Also on the East side: Agave Rosa Gallery, Ho Baron, Joe Langston, Frank Garcia, Joe Gilbert, Julie Caffee Cruz, Kathryn Johnson, Hiram Huerta, Albert Alvidrez and Alberto Escamilla.  WEST artists are: Melinda Etzold, Francisco Romero, Daniel Padilla, Carmen Navar, Richard Cadenhead, Cheryl Kilian -Hoffer, Terri Wenner,  Candy & Charlie Mayer, Krystyna Robbins, Nina Eaton, Rami Scully, Terry Wright, and Stephanie Romero.

  • Entry Form & Tour Rules

    Participation in the El Paso Artists Studio Tour is restricted to working artists in any medium of the visual arts (painting, sculpture, ceramics, etc.).


    The entry deadline for 2018 was March 12th. Entries are no longer being accepted. Please check back in the Spring of 2019 for next year's Studio Tour entry form.

 Site Designed & Maintained by GPCWebs